Xi’an Itinerary

So for those of you who are interested in visiting the magical and historic city of Xi’an, I’ll share my itinerary with you all. I spent a total of 2.5 days there and found that it was enough. I packed a lot of activities into each day though so if you want to take it at a more leisurely pace, do so!

Day 1:

All these attractions are located a few minutes walk from each other so you can easily do them in a couple of hours. If you go inside the towers (which really isn’t necessary – you won’t be missing much!) then you’ll need a little more time. 

The Muslim Quarter comes alive at night so grab dinner there! It’s truly a VERY TASTY experience!

Day 2:

I started off at around 7:00am on day 2. The Terracotta Army is 40km (25 miles) away from Xi’an Railway Station and the bus is the cheapest way to get up there. It takes about 1.5 hours one-way so factor that in when planning.

The Big Goose Pagoda is in town so you can take a bus to it. Same with the massive city wall! You can’t miss it!

All the best exploring! Please let me know if you’ve been out there or are planning a trip, I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a comment